Friday Faves

Hello, my little pals! It’s Friday again, thank goodness. Another busy week, blah blah blah, but now the weekend is here and the days are so long and everything is good in the world. Right? Right. Now for some current favourites….

The #ZaraSale – So my phone gives me little updates on the commute time to important destinations (i.e. my workplace), but now I can proudly say that it now also updates me on the drive time to another extremely important location: Zara at Park Royal. It just so happens that my second-most-commuted-to place is also having a massive sale. Literally everything is on sale at Zara right now. Shop it online here (free shipping over $50!) or in store now.

zara canada sale

Annabelle Le Big Show Mascara, $9.99 at London Drugs – This is something I went home with after the London Drugs beauty event the other week. I’m highly skeptical of drugstore brand mascara (my go-to is Guerlain’s MaxiLash which rings around $35), but I do my due diligence as a beauty writer so I gave this a whirl. Since trying it last week, I have worn it every day. It’s the only mascara under $10 that gives me the volume, thickness, and curl that I desire. The large brush gets my lashes nice and fanned and each lash gets coated in a little tube of black lacquer.

annabelle le big show mascara

 

Stay High by Tove Lo – This is pretty dance-y breakup song and, although one might question Tove Lo’s coping methods, for anyone who has experienced heartache, it’s an honest and highly identifiable track about escape. Plus I like the shiny jacket the girl wears in the video.

Have an amazing weekend!

Much love, Madison Blake

Leave a Reply

